HITCH UP THE TRAILER FOR A PREVIEW OF “ANCHOR”

Well, I can just about believe it–the most cantankerous writing experience I’ve had to date is finally about to birth itself.  I say “itself” because this book, my third novel, has had a mind of its own since the first word appeared on my computer monitor.  And even now, a year later, I am not sure what the beast is, but I keep pushing it forward.  At this point, its readers will definitely take over and decide whether or not it’s worthy.  Anchor is still a few weeks off from any kind of “official” launch, but my promotional efforts are slowly falling into rhythm.  Here’s the trailer that I’ve been working on the past week.  I admit, it is fun putting together a video when you haven’t done much of that kind of work in the past.  Perhaps that shows when you watch it, but I’m still “practicing” how to do it.  I think the effort is certainly presentable and I am sure folks in Hollywood aren’t worried about any of my efforts.  The biggest problem is promoting the book and steering away from “spoilers” that would disclose information best left for the reader to discover on his/her own.  Well, enough stalling….here it is!  I would definitely appreciate any kind of feedback you might have–good or bad–so grab some popcorn or a bowl of Chunky Monkey, click on the graphic and have at it!

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HITCH UP THE TRAILER FOR A PREVIEW OF “ANCHOR”

  1. Philly in the 80’s. Was there and survived. Can’t wait for the story.

    Like

  2. Marc Kuhn says:

    Almost Iowa: I am told that people who are almost from Iowa are very almost impressionable…but I will take your compliment as sincere and accurate…well, almost! Thanks much for the feedback.

    Like

  3. Almost Iowa says:

    Marc, I am impressed.

    Like

Leave a comment