Testing, Testing, Can You Hear Me?

MainBanner

One of the big benefits of retirement is T I M E. I have lots of time. I probably waste more of it than I should, but the opportunity to simply do nothing can be tempting. I remember when I worked long days and then brought things home with me so I could resume the insanity after dinner. Well, not no more.

These days I can spend big chunks of my time having fun. Fun is relative. For some it may be fishing or a round of golf…for others it may be sitting under a shady tree with a good book. Hey, I can recommend a good book—oh never mind.

Actually, the books I’ve written since retirement have provided lots of hours of fun. Those of you who hate having to write anything surely won’t understand that, but… that’s how I feel about math. I like the creative process, including the research that’s involved in writing a book. And after you string together some 50-to-70 thousand words into a document that’s reasonably coherent and tells a story to boot…well, there’s something indescribably rewarding about holding all that in your hand.

In between books, this blog has provided hours and hours of fun. I’ve published 488 postings since the fall of 2012.  And here I thought I had only 94 things to talk about…and I don’t even discuss politics. I can only imagine if I start shooting off that cannon.

All that being said, today marks the beginning of new fun…my blog postings will now become podcasts. Yep, I plan to record each one. They’ll be just like little mini audio books. And just like when you read my blog to help you fall asleep, now you’ll be able to listen to me—that for sure will help you fall asleep…although for some my Philadelphia accent may interfere with that.

All righty then, let’s get this road on the show and see where it takes us. For those reading, the Podcast is available at www.spreaker.com/user/radiomarc …and for those listening, the blog address is https://mk4567blog.wordpress.com.   Maybe best you simply go to http://marckuhn.com  and there you will find links to everything….even the elusive one to the meaning of life.

*****

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in communication, media, Uncategorized, WHATEVER!, WRITING and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Testing, Testing, Can You Hear Me?

  1. Marc Kuhn says:

    chmjr2: I don’t have any idea where I am going with this! I have thought about doing audio versions of some of my books. That’s a pretty big challenge so I thought I’d maybe start small, at least in length, by recording my blog postings. It has occurred to me that the podcast may eventually go off on its own and not necessarily mirror the blog…but I really don’t know right now. I’m just play’n around and I’ll see where it takes me….thanks for your interest.

    Like

  2. chmjr2 says:

    This is an idea I have been working on for my genealogy blog. I also am retired with lots of time to spend as I want. Do you have thoughts on expanding the podcast into something a little bit bigger, that is to add more detail than in your blog?

    Like

Leave a Reply

