INQUIRING MINDS WANT TO KNOW…then again, maybe not.

newsanchor

I am not sure how many of you check this blog frequently but I suspect there must be some of you who do. That being the case, I thought I would update you on several items I’ve posted the past few weeks. As they say, here’s broken news.

MEDICAL UPDATE – First and foremost, did I qualify for the new electronic implant that reportedly puts an end to the long, wakeful hours of obstructive sleep apnea? That answer would be “YES!”   I go to a seminar next week to be briefed by the doctors and the manufacturer. If you are interested in this new technology, the web address is: https://www.inspiresleep.com . I am slated for surgery on May 5th. After that, I have to wait for a full month before the unit is activated. The wait is to ensure my body doesn’t reject the gadget. After it is turned on there is an adjustment period during which settings are customized to my body’s needs. Then after that, sometime in June, I hope you will see a posting on this blog with a headline that reads something like, “Holy Crap! I Slept 8 Hours Straight!”

Next, my second knee replacement…maybe not such a good topic to discuss today. The first week went incredibly well. The horrors of my first knee replacement were totally absent. Unfortunately, they did not stay that way. Last Sunday there was a noticeable increase in pain and then—uh oh—the bruising began. It started at the top of my leg and proceeded down my inner thigh and eventually pooled all around the base of my ankle. Not a pretty site, but worse, a painful one. Bad memories of tender, painful-to-even-touch skin roared alive as did the swelling of my foot. All the flexibility and weight-bearing capacity I had the week before disappeared. What a bummer. I wound up back at the hospital for an ultra scan to make sure no blood clots had formed. None had. Last time this painful stage went on forever and it is the main reason why I procrastinated over seven years before having this second surgery. Two words linger and no one has a response to them…How Long?  I have a visit to the doctor’s office tomorrow to have the staples removed.

REINCARNATION UPATE: As previously announced, I am researching the topic of reincarnation as a potential basis for the story of my next book. Again, you could be a big help if you shared any of your thoughts about this topic. One area I would like to hear more about is this: reincarnation is an acknowledged role in several religions around the world, most of them residing in Asia. My question is:

When you think about reincarnation (whether you believe in it or nor), do you do so in religious terms, or merely as a scientific or physiological concept?

If you have an opinion, I’d love to hear it. Deposit said thoughts by clicking on “leave a comment” below.

SPRING UPDATE:  Spring begins with the beginning of this week. I like when things line up that way. Of course, I am a Taurus. May winter quickly go into hibernation once more and the new spring bring you warmth, comfort and maybe even some tulips on your windowsill.

*****

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in communication, health, history, WHATEVER!, WRITING and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to INQUIRING MINDS WANT TO KNOW…then again, maybe not.

  1. Marc Kuhn says:

    Suz…yes, that is true and it brings to mind two things: first, she’s been taking care of me for over 50 years and I just know some day she will hand me a bill and it won’t be cheap….second, if anyone deserves reincarnation, she’d be the one.

    Like

  2. Suz says:

    Take care, and I know you are lucky to have a beautiful blonde nurse to take care of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

