OH NO…ANOTHER POEM!

thinkingman

It’s been over a week since I posted my last blog.

That’s mainly because in my mind there’s a clog.

I have had a few other things to keep me busy

Some have even had me in a bit of a tizzy.

Besides helping work on a project for a friend

My back went out and it’s still not on the mend.

I won’t bore you with details unexciting

They’d make this poem not worth reciting.

One thing that is most certainly going right

Is the weather’s been perfect day and night.

Weatherwise, this is Florida’s peak time of year.

Temperatures are just right and the skies are clear.

If you’re thinking about visiting, now is the time.

Ocean temps are warm while low airfares are prime.

By now you may have noticed this poem just rambles on.

I’d have no trouble continuing like this from dusk to dawn

But I will confess that all this meandering about as if in a fog,

Was simply to kill time and post something new on my blog.

#####

Here is one item that’s definitely new…and FREE! I’ve redesigned my personal website and it now includes a free giveaway! Currently, you can download a free digital copy of my book, DEAD LETTER.

If you want a preview, click on the book’s trailer that appears on the right. For a free digital copy go to http://marckuhn.com and follow the green arrow on the home page.

*****

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in communication, Freebies, Poetry, of sorts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OH NO…ANOTHER POEM!

  1. Marc Kuhn says:

    WoulfeDesign: holy crap, another blown opportunity….will I ever learn?!

    Like

  2. woulfedesign@comcast.net says:

    Very nice but after you Florida sales pitch you should have added a plug for me if they decide to move down. 😜😃🙃

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

