TO RESOLVE OR NOT TO RESOLVE

happy new year with red ribbon

So here it comes…another new year all wrapped up in a pretty bow.  We anxiously await to open it up, get inside it and see what new incredibly exciting things we can wallow around in.

Well, that’s how many view the coming of a new year.  As your perspective turns older, the view assimilates.  It is not filled with as much of the youthful optimism you once fostered. No, the new year is instead stuffed to the gills with new challenges, lingering old ones that still demand attention, and a scattering of yet others likely never to be achieved.   The new year is less bright, less joyful and, in fact, a bit hostile.

Despite all this negativism, I look forward to 2017 with hope and expectations…hope that some of my aches and pains will ease and expectations that my brain will remain functional enough to spew out a new book that will impress both of us.

I resolve this year not to resolve.  Who needs the pressure of a list of resolutions that more than likely will be discarded as time goes by?  I will however, commit all that I can be, and do, for my wife Rosemarie as we celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary later in 2017.  It has been a long and marvelous journey for the two of us.  There have been both bumpy and smooth roads along the way, but I suspect the buggy will hold up for many good miles to come.  I hope your ride is as good.

That said…Happy New Year everyone!

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in communication, Family, SERIOUSLY, Uncategorized, WHATEVER!, WRITING and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

