THE BIG PHOTO OP!

press and media camera ,video photographer on duty in public news coverage event for reporter and mass media communication

Parental Advisory: Today’s posting contains sexual references.

So there I was pecking away at the keyboard taking care of some routine stuff on the computer, when I see movement out of the corner of my eye. I turn my head just slightly and peer out the window. There they were, right in front of me directly in full view….and they were doin’ it! Well, I don’t know about you, but this was something you don’t see every day, and shouldn’t really. So I did the only right and proper thing to do. I opened the window, stuck my head out and yelled at the two of them: “Hey, for Christ Sake, get a room!” Well, let me tell you, I may as well have been yelling at the moon because I was totally ignored. Almost mockingly, the two simply continued doing what they were doing.

“Okay,” says I, “if that’s the way you want it, I’m taking pictures. Yeah, you just keep on doing what you’re doing and I’ll be snapping away.   And then I’m selling the results to National Geographic. No doubt one will make the cover shot and I’ll be raking in millions of dollars while the two you will be stuck up a tree with a bunch of screaming kids if things go the way I want.”

So then I go over to the closet and pull out the tripod and the camera case and proceed to set everything up, focus and clickity-click I’m firing off one picture after the other. These two clowns whose hormones are totally out of control couldn’t care less. The more pictures I’m taking, the bigger the whole event becomes. I’m well past National Geographic at this point. Now I’m thinking Smithsonian. Yeah, a big display of my photographs at their museum of Natural History in Washington,
DC. It fits: these two are making history and what they’re doing is the pen-ultimate of natural.

In fact, it was so natural that I got a little bored so I hooked up the remote shutter thingie I have and went back to the computer to finish what I was doing. Every thirty seconds or so I’d push the shutter button and fire off another picture. Eventually I looked out the window and they had finally finished and were now nowhere to be seen. I suppose each had gone off to have a cigarette or whatever lizards do after they’re done doin’ it.

In the meantime, you voyeurs out there are in for a special treat. Call me perverted or call me Marc, but here’s a picture of the whole fiasco as it unfolded right there before me. Enjoy!

Lizards

*****

 

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WHATEVER! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to THE BIG PHOTO OP!

  1. Marc Kuhn says:

    anonymous is kuhn…must have clicked on something wrong!

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Ever since, I’ve been singing “birds do it, bees do it, even lizards in my tree do it….” …but good idea Mike Fuller, maybe Geico could use this!

    Like

  3. The shot of the post coitus smoke could bring actual cash. A GEICO commercial for sure.

    Like

  4. rcarmean says:

    Great misdirection.

    Like

Leave a Reply

