LOOKING FOR CENTURY-OLD PEOPLE

Happy Birthday

 

We interrupt this blog to bring you a special announcement!  Actually, I have two announcements and then we’ll get back to blog central tomorrow or Wednesday at the latest.

I am working on two projects right now and I need help with each.  First, I am beginning some research on a project that I anticipate turning into yet another book.  I know, I hear many of you saying, somebody stop him!

I am looking for people who have reached their 100th birthday and can still pretty much carry on a cohesive conversation.  They would have to be willing to sit down and talk with me about their life and times, let me record the conversation and sign a release that states that have volunteered to do this and understand they will not receive any compensation beyond my gratitude.

I am looking for people close by here in Florida, although I may be willing to go out of state if the individual is unique.  If you know someone 100 years old who is lucid and would be a good prospect, please send me an e-mail at: kuhnhome@bellsouth.net

Meanwhile, I am also working on strengthening the search engine optimization for both my blog and books.  If you have read one of my books and have not filed a review on the book’s amazon page, I want to encourage you to do me the favor.  Reviews vitally affect the ranking of the book on amazon.  All that is needed is a sentence or two about how you liked or didn’t like the book.  Instructions are on the amazon page for the book.

There is also another review process you can use if you have read my book, Anchor.  I think all you have to do is answer a few questions and off you go.  If you are so motivated, here’s the link:  createspace.com/Preview/1192833

It goes without saying, but I will anyway:  THANK YOU!   We’ll fire up the blog once again tomorrow or Wednesday.

*****

 

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WRITING and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

