GARAGE ALMOST DONE, BOOK ALMOST ALMOST DONE

Garageafter1

So the garage is just about done and everything is moved back in…gee, it doesn’t look like I got rid of very much. Look at that–who has two christmas tree stands????  I should make one of those “find it” puzzles out of this shot.  Meanwhile, there are a lot of boxes and stuff that belong to my son and his daughter. If their things weren’t there you’d see more wall.

Anyway, today I painted the door into the house.  You can’t see it in the picture.  It’s to the left of the runner which is that gray strip across the front of the picture.  It keeps wet shoes a little dryer once they get inside the house.  I’m also installing a new light fixture and maybe one more coat on the floor since I messed it up a little moving everything back in.  I think I’ve already spent too much time on this whole project.  As my son keeps reminding me, it’s only a garage!

And now onto the next to-do thing on my to-do list. The list is so long I’m not sure what to pick. It will certainly not be something as strenuous as the garage redo.

Oh, the book. Holy cow, I can’t forget the book. I’ve been working on it in bits and pieces. Grand niece Shannon has been busy with all the illustrations—there’s one on every page for cry’n out loud. Shannon lives in Pennsylvania where she is a famous long-distance runner who regularly gets written up in the newspapers (for her running, of course…what were you thinking???).  I’m going to visit her in June, but I think I will leave my sneakers home.

So the book is entirely different from anything I’ve done. It’s #7, by the way. Wow, whoodathunk I’d write seven books!  Its target:  daters and others having a relationship.

Shannon and I still have some work to do and I’m not going to expose much about it right now…except for the cover….that’s my granddaughter Lindsay on the cover. She cost a lot less than the big New York model I was considering. But Lindsay is better looking than the NY babe anyway. So for now, here’s the cover.

SaidFrontframed

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WRITING and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GARAGE ALMOST DONE, BOOK ALMOST ALMOST DONE

  1. Marc Kuhn says:

    rcarmean: Actually, if I line the bikes one behind the other, there’s room for two cars!

    Like

  2. rcarmean says:

    It looks a lot better than my garage. And you still have room for a car. Alright!

    Like

Leave a Reply

