ODE TO DORMANCY

busy

It seems when I get behind in blogging it’s usually because I lack the time.

When that happens I have a tendency to post something done in rhyme.

I’m not sure when or how this habit began or even the reason why.

I just know it’s been something I fall back on, especially on the fly.

So if you are expecting something compelling or profound to show up here,

You’ll find I’ve been zoned out lately; picture bright headlights and me the deer.

Actually I’ve been busy with this book I’m writing; remember, I had that epiphany.

I’ve been at it full-force and finally it’s coming together like a fine-tuned symphony.

I’ll be at it a few more days and if all goes well I should finally have a draft.

That should make up for the months it left me stranded as if adrift in a raft.

I am looking forward to getting back to the routine of doing this blog,

Which serves as mental therapy since it usually helps my brain unclog.

So stay tuned I should return to normal and put to rest all this rhyme.

Although it’s really not that bad; after all, I could have done this in mime.

*****

And, oh yes, I did not forget I have thanks to give to those who stopped by marc’s blog and left a “like.” It’s always good to know that people actually read a bit of what I write:  Emma Snow, Ron Carmean, jual ikan mas murah, the unsualbeauty, anonymous (whoever you are), and dfolstad5.

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WRITING and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ODE TO DORMANCY

  1. rcarmean says:

    When your new book is published, Stephen King will be envious. Plus the applause from your friends around the world will be constant.

    Like

  2. Marc Kuhn says:

    Hi Naz…sorry you have to go through life as anonymous! Hope you are havng a good year despite that. The new tomb is at least another month off unless a miracle happens…I hope by fall. It needs work. Thanks for the good wishes…be safe.
    best, marc

    Like

  3. neenz87 says:

    Hi Marc!. Great to know there is a new book coming along. Super excited for you :). I will take away the suspense for you regarding ‘Anonymous’. That was me!. WordPress wasn’t letting me sign in. So I left an guest note. When the comment appeared it read anonymous. Lol!. Loved your rhyming poem. Good luck ~ Naz

    Like

Leave a Reply

