AH-HEM…A POEM FOR MY VALENTINE

valentinecollage

It’s a Valentine Weekend that comes every few years.

I am sure we’ll be treated to lots of Valentine cheers.

This year there’s more variety of marriage proposals, oh joy!

The big question can now be popped between girl & girl and boy & boy.

I’ve lost count of the Valentine Days Rosemarie and I have shared,

How many boxes of candy and bouquets of flowers to show I cared.

There are cards too with the poems and sentiments of love everlasting.

Not to mention the signals of love year-round I’m forever broadcasting.

But just so she never doubts my love if she were so inclined,

I’ll still do the candy, the flowers and card in hopes she’ll be my valentine.

*****

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WHATEVER! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

