OH NO….NOT THE RESOLUTIONS AGAIN!

Untitled-1What I call the “most exhausting time of the year” is over once more.  Our stress levels are slowly getting back to their normal high.  This is such a better level to be at than the supersonic stage most of us have been in during the holidays.  But if you actually enjoyed the high, not to worry, we will do it all over again next December.

I hope you got to give what you wanted to give and received at least some of what you wanted to get.  Now it’s onto 2015 and all that it promises, good and bad.  Who’s to say which will play out for each of us, but let’s just hope there is more good than bad.

As usual at this time of year, I post a brief list of goals for the new year.  I don’t always believe I will actually achieve all of them, but they at least sound good.  With that said, here’s my list for 2015 in no particular order.  Feel free to add to it.

  • May I finally stop being over-reactive to things said or done to me and attempt to stop first and review the circumstance, then formulate an appropriate response.  This goal is on the list every year.  Someday I may just accomplish it.
  • May I complete the current book I am writing and may it finally be the one that breaks through and attains at least some moderate readership. 
  • May your family and mine survive the new year in good health and may the number of pills we consume on a daily basis become less not more.
  • May I not run into any unexpected expenses and may those that do hit me be kind and gentle.
  • May my computer repel all hackers and viruses and stop doing some of the weird things it has learned to do on its own this past year.
  • May my computer skills improve so I can get my computer to stop doing some of the weird things it has learned to do this past year.
  • May my fingers stop making so many typos and misspellings.
  • May all the annoying mental and physical thingies that have taken up residence inside my body this past year find someone else—preferably a terrorist—to reside in.  I will help you pack and move.
  • May my body finally recognize that I am going to the gym every other day and spending an inordinate amount of time wrenching my gut on various weight machines not to mention peddling as fast as I can on a stationary bike for 12 miles.  It would be nice if all this effort and pain were recognized and I was rewarded with several inches of less waist.
  • May this blog continue to offer something readable when posted and may its number of followers grow so that eventually we can take over the world and have as much ice cream as we want, whenever we want it…and not gain weight.
  • And finally, may all of you who have stopped by at one time or another this year, continue to do so in 2015 knowing that your loyalty is priceless to me and very much appreciated…and, may you all have a great prosperous, healthy and happy 2015!

*****

 

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WHATEVER! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OH NO….NOT THE RESOLUTIONS AGAIN!

  1. neenz87 says:

    What a lovely post!. I wish you and your family a great 2015. I will always stop by your blog, because it’s a happy place =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

