TIME TO LIKE UP! (graphics from dreamstime.com)

Holy crap! I don’t know what to think. Only two likes!!!! I am not sure how to interpret this crisis. Either no one really gives a damn and no one really likes my blog very much…or most of you really would like to see me take the dive into the canal. What a dilemma! This sucks. I will punt for one more day and see what happens. For those of you who just got here and haven’t the slightest idea what the hell I’m talking about, just catch up on my latest posting from yesterday which follows immediately…

like
Today’s posting is a self-serving, narcissistic, egotistical attempt at a meaningless endeavor.  BTW, can you spell narcissistic right on the first attempt?  I never can.  Anyway, I digress.  Here’s the deal on today’s posting.  Either you leave a “like” or I will jump into the canal out back of my house and remain on the bottom forever and ever and only come up for air when needed.  I am not sure how I will do that, but I will have to figure it out as I go.

The point is, this posting is #219 and I have never had more than 13 “likes” generated by any one posting.   I see other bloggers post one sentence and a picture of a daffodil and they maybe get 40-50 likes.  Jealous?  Of course I am.  Fact is, the average number of “likes” I get is .00573287/posting.  Oh the misery I carry.

I must acknowledge that there are some of you who have been very loyal.  You guys faithfully leave a “like” on a regular basis.  I will forever cherish your little avatars and all that they represent.  Hugs ‘n kisses and all that stuff.

Now, for the business at hand.  I want to break my record of “likes.”  In fact, I want to set a new and astronomical goal of at least 20 “likes” for this posting.  If I have over 490 followers I would think at least 20 of you would have mercy and leave me a “like”…please! It’s not like we’re setting a Guinness record here.

Okay, I hope we are all clear on this.  Off you go–you do what you gotta do and I’ll go change into a bathing suit and sit on the banks of the canal just in case you don’t.

Desperate? Pitiful? Conceited?  Yeah, all those things apply.  I have lost all pride and self-respect.  I have become a beggar, a social degenerate and despicable human being.  But it will all be worth it if I can get 20 “likes.”  We can do this.   So, gee, c’mon and show me some love…or at least some like!

—–

p.s.  Trash Update:  the junk that some crappy person left out back of my house is still there (see previous posting of this blog).  I have not seen any sign of the Code Enforcement person who was supposed to come and take a look-see.  I have not, however, given up hope that it will be removed…stay tuned to this site for further details on this developing story…or is it breaking news?  Whatever.

*****

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WHATEVER! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TIME TO LIKE UP! (graphics from dreamstime.com)

  1. Marc Kuhn says:

    Leonor….wonderful as you are, wordpress does not make it easy…you have to leave a “like” in addition to a comment…a comment alone does not register as an “official” like…this isn’t going well at all…I have my toes in the water! egads!

    Like

  2. Leonor Torres says:

    Don´t jump into the canal yet! Here´s my like.

    Like

  3. rcarmean says:

    Don’t forget your “likeable” qualities, too: compassionate, intelligent, and cute (Rosemarie confirms this quality). And a pretty good writer, as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

