BACK TO REALITY…AH GEEZ!

Coral:Island_15DayPanCanFullTrans(FLA-LA)014_R3_CA

Today I returned from a 14-day cruise that began in Los Angeles, traveled down the coast of Mexico and Central America, then through the Panama Canal, over to Columbia and Aruba and then home to Fort Lauderdale where I live.

Among the highlights of this spectacular journey were: I didn’t get seasick once; I remembered not to drink the water in certain places; my wife and I zipped along six zip lines in the rain forest of Costa Rica; I marveled at the engineering of the 100-year-old Panama Canal; I saw more movies in two weeks than I’ve seen in two years (“under the stars” on the upper deck almost nightly); I miraculously weighed the same at the end as I did at the beginning of the cruise despite my consuming about 600 pounds of food each day…and I did a bunch of other things that I will tell you about over the next few blogs.  But for now, it’s simply a day of adjusting to reality once more.

Tonight, after dinner, I had my usual cup of coffee on the back patio as I sat in my thinking chair…thinking how nice it would be to be able to afford a trip like this every year.  I am not sure how much zip-lining is left in this rickety body of mine, but I was happy to check the event off my bucket list.  Zippity Do Da!  More to come…

*****

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WHATEVER! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BACK TO REALITY…AH GEEZ!

  1. neenz87 says:

    Hey Marc!. So glad to have you back here on the blog. Man, you had fun. 2 weeks is an amazingly long time. Wow you zip lined!!. So cool. I had a chance to do it recently, but well I didn’t do it. Looking forward to reading your future posts 🙂

    Like

  2. Myra says:

    I’m so glad you guys enjoyed it. Sounds like a wonderful trip! We just zip lined for the first time last week too, in North Carolina. Definitely bucket list item. Welcome home.

    Like

Leave a Reply

