COMPUTER vs. KEURIG COFFEE MAKER

PCvsKeurig

I was sitting out back on the patio, in my thinking chair.  Obviously, I got to thinking.  This time I wound up assessing the value of my precious worldly goods. I quickly came to the conclusion that there is nothing more valuable to me than my computer and my Keurig Coffee Maker.  Here’s what went through my mind in no particular order because there is no particular order to my mind….

Both keep me up at night…not a good thing because I already have a sleep disorder that keeps me up.  But since I’m up anyway, they are good to have up with me.

Both are the first two pieces of equipment I touch each morning.

Both are used by me more than anything else, except maybe the car…oh wait, I’m rummage in the fridge a lot.

Both frustrate me when they don’t work.  The Keurig less so since it usually takes only a hefty slap on the side to get it to work again…the computer doesn’t respond to slapping.

If a burglar stopped by I’d have to fight for both.  I’d convince him to take the flatscreen and any kids that might be in the house instead.

The pc consumes electricity.  The Keurig consumes electricity and water…and coffee, of course.  Based on the cost of coffee, I suppose the Keurig costs more to operate.

Both are “on” all the time, though I am prone to turn the Keurig off at night if I remember; the computer is on all night, playing music to sooth my not-so-sleepy soul.

Both need my hands to operate…the computer needs some of my brain, too, whereas the Keurig is pretty much intuitive and I don’t have to think to operate it.

If my wife and I were ever to divorce, I’d get the computer and the Keurig. She’d get the house, the car, the yacht, the furniture, the bank account, the gold bullions hidden in the basement, the vacation home in Tahiti and the dog (God, take the dog, please).

If I had to give one up over the other?  That’s like asking which of your children would you sacrifice.  No wait, that’s easy.  But I’d have to run away screaming and wailing before I’d choose between my computer and my Keurig.

Well, I don’t know about you, but I feel good having done this.  It has cleared up some issues I was avoiding.  Yep, I feel better. …think I’ll go make a cup of coffee and sit down at the computer and put all this on today’s blog.

*****

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WHATEVER! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

