climb copy

Here I am over 160 blogs later and I still do not know what works.

I haven’t even come close to discover where the big secret lurks.

I can write short, I can write long, I can even write in rhyme.

My blogs have been serious, superfluous and even sublime.

I see others post only a blurry picture and receive tons of “likes”

I write pictures that draw from life and death and other sites.

But the audience is elsewhere for no real reason or cause

While the show plays on to empty seats and no applause.

Writing is a tumultuous solitude that lures you in its lonely art

Challenging your fortitude, testing your brain, tugging your heart.

The mission must be to keep on, keep on, no matter how tedious.

Uncrack the code, solve the mystery by ways moral or devious.

Whatever it takes there is no tolerance for weakness or giving in.

Success comes after finding your way to places few have ever been.

*****

Talk about keeping on….Marc’s Blog now has a spinoff!  Yeah, just like those sitcoms on TV, this here blog has spawned another!  Hope you’ll check it out. Click on the new header below!

Untitled-1 copy

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WRITING and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Leonor Torres says:

    Nihil desperandum! Never lose hope!
    Soon, when you least expect it, you writing genie will grow wings and soar even higher!
    PS: I always read your interesting blog but don’t always have a comment, due to my lack of words, not yours. (English is my second language)

    Like

Leave a Reply

