I Know, You’re Cold and I’m Not.

sympathy

In keeping with management’s new policy, today’s blog will be short.  The subject is sympathy.

I have heart-felt sympathy today for everyone who lives in the colder climes.  I realize you are experiencing exceptionally lousy weather this year.  The temps are really low and snow depths really high.

Here in South Florida we are currently in our euphoric months, weather-speaking.  I don’t have time to tell you about our temps and snow depths or about the balmy beaches or the new cargo shorts I’m wearing or the convertible with the top down that just drove by or the barbecue we’ll have later today…nope, can’t tell you about these things.  I have to keep this short, y’know.  Sorry.  Stay warm.

*****

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WHATEVER! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Know, You’re Cold and I’m Not.

  1. neenz87 says:

    Somehow, this post is funny, especially since I read the God has punished me post first!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

