A CENTENNIAL MOMENT!

celebrate-100

I thought you and I should celebrate this 100th blog written

Since last November when with blogging I was smitten.

I must say, I really had no expectation of being so prolific

Then again, I do admit even I think the effort’s been terrific.

I’ve covered a ton of topics from baby birds to world politics,

To guns and marriage and raising kids, though nothing on alcoholics.

There’s been many in my poetic mode requiring that everything rhyme.

Those were a little more challenging and consumed much more time.

I thought the series on nothing was innovative at best

Though I was happy to see it end and be put to rest.

I still have a hard time trying to figure out what strikes your nerve.

You show no consistency in leaving “likes” you think I deserve.

Sometimes there were just one or two for a blog I really liked,

While the “likes” for what I thought weaker ones really spiked.

This is not an easy task, attempting always to be original and compelling,

But it is gratifying when something you write has you like a rose smelling.

I think this mutual bogging venture has served each of us well.

If we agree it’s been worthwhile and has merit, then what the hell!

It would not be wrong of us to click our mice as I offer this toast

…May we all still be together when the next 100 deserve a similar boast!

*****

Books by Marc Kuhn:  DEAD LETTER…Young love, misguided jealousy, a world war and a long lost letter whose shocking mystery is opened 40 years later; THE POPE’S STONE, an historical novel that follows two descendants of a Virginia family who, despite living a century apart, share uncanny similarities in their lives; NEVER GOOSE A MOOSE, a collection of whimsical verse featuring thought-provoking “never-do’s” that children should beware of; and ABOUT A FARM, a children’s book about challenges we all face every day, regardless of where we live. All four books are available at amazon.com and each has its own .com website under its title (exception: www.deadletterbook.com)

bookcollage copy

                       

Intimate details about Marc Kuhn and other exhilarating stuff at http://www.marckuhn.com

Many of the pictures used on my blog are photographs I’ve taken. If you see one you want and it is one of mine, simply ask in the comment section below and I will send it to you. Other illustrations used within this blog are culled from available images on the Internet. Copyrighted material is not intentionally displayed. If a source is provided, attribution is included on the blog. There is no attempt to steal or devalue any material used within this blog. If you have an issue or concern about anything included in the text or illustrations on this blog, please contact me.

Marc’s Blog is copyrighted 2012, 2013, Marc L. Kuhn. Reblogging is permitted with notification to author and if presented with attribution to source. Other reproduction, whether in whole or in part, must receive permission from author. Contact author via comment on this blog space or at info@marckuhn.com

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WRITING and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

