Nothing Déjà vu

GhostTownEmma2

Hey!  Where did everybody go?

I have no idea; Does anybody know?

All of a sudden I feel all alone,

Like no one else is in this zone.

Except maybe my friend Emma

For sure she senses my dilemma.

She’s always there for me when I blog

Not like others; she’s no bump on a log.

But things lately have turned really weird

As if in some direction I’ve mis-steered.

There are no likes, no comments, no nothing.

If it’s that nothing thing it better be bluffing.

I’ll go nuts if I have to go through that again.

I thought we had buried that way back when.

Don’t tell me you are telling me once more

You’d prefer nothing from me just like before.

Holy crap!  Must I return to those past times,

Saying nothing, nothing at all unless it rhymes?

 *****

Books by Marc Kuhn: THE POPE’S STONE, an historical novel that follows two descendants of a Virginia family who, despite living a century apart, share uncanny similarities in their lives; NEVER GOOSE A MOOSE, a collection of whimsical verse featuring thought-provoking “never-do’s” that children should beware of; and ABOUT A FARM, a children’s book about challenges we all face every day, regardless of where we live.  All three books are available at amazon.com and each has its own .com website under its title.

Intimate details about Marc Kuhn and other exhilarating stuff at marckuhn.com

Marc’s Blog is copyrighted 2012, 2013, Marc L. Kuhn.  Reblogging is permitted with notification to author and if presented with attribution to source.  Other reproduction, whether in whole or in part, must receive permission from author.  Contact author via comment on this blog space or at info@marckuhn.com.

Illustrations used within this blog are culled from available images on the Internet.  Copyrighted material is not intentionally displayed.  If a source is provided, attribution is included on the blog.  There is no attempt to steal or devalue any material used within this blog.  If you have an issue or concern about anything included in the text or illustrations on this blog, please contact the author

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WRITING and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nothing Déjà vu

  1. Ron Carmean says:

    Another fine entry no matter how many “likes” you get. Your rhymes are as good as (but longer than) Andre the Giant’s in The Princess Bride. What more could folks want.

    Like

  2. Emma Snow says:

    I thought I was seeing things. Haha but manipulated my user picture! 🙂 Also, the poem isn’t too shabby, Marc!

    – Emma

    Like

Leave a Reply

