A PATHWAY…

PATHWAYThere are some pictures that ask no question nor deliver no message.  The simply are.  Others may be interesting to view, pleasing to the eye or rustle the cinders of imagination.  This picture does the latter for me.  It was taken in a reserve sanctuary area in Florida where birds and other wildlife can roam/fly free and be their natural selves. The price they pay for this privilege is allowing walkways like this one to be built so we humans can stroll through their homeland and take pictures to put on our blogs.

I did not have the right lens with me (wow, I sound like some know-it-all photographer) so I couldn’t get this shot.  But my friend, Ken Berk, was able to get it with his phone…so much for my fancy equipment.

Getting back to my premise, this is the kind of picture that stirs the imagination and sort of begs the question:  “Where do you see the pathway leading to?”  Here are some of my initial thoughts.  Feel free to add to the list….

…to the great beyond…that big woodsy place in the sky.

…to a dark forest with creepy creatures.

…since it turns hard right, to conservative politicians, some of whom would prefer a corporate HQ in this spot.

…is this the path that Robert Frost took…or is it the other one?

…McDonalds and, preferably, a mocha frappe.

… the right lens I needed to take this picture.

…a bench where I can sit while I ponder where this path leads to.

…and so on.

 *****

Books by Marc Kuhn: THE POPE’S STONE, a historical novel that follows two descendants of a Virginia family who, despite living a century apart, share uncanny similarities in their lives; NEVER GOOSE A MOOSE, a collection of whimsical verse featuring thought-provoking “never-do’s” that children should beware of; and ABOUT A FARM, a children’s book about challenges we all face every day, regardless of where we live.  All three books are available at amazon.com and each has its own .com website under its title.

Intimate details about Marc Kuhn and other exhilarating stuff at marckuhn.com

Marc’s Blog is copyrighted 2012, 2013, Marc L. Kuhn.  Reblogging is permitted with notification to author and if presented with attribution to source.  Other reproduction, whether in whole or in part, must receive permission from author.  Contact author via comment on this blog space or at info@marckuhn.com.

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WHATEVER! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

