JUST ANOTHER NOTHING MONDAY…

nothingnote

Oh darn, the weekend’s over and I got nothing done.

I checked my lottery tickets but nothing was won.

Saturday and Sunday went their way and I went mine,

It was nice have nothing to do; that suited me fine.

I slept restlessly with lots of pillow slapping.

Dreaming of birds above me crapping*.

Sunday I did nothing, saw no one and went nowhere.

Just a wonderful day of nothingness without a care.

Then Monday morning the alarm clock was ringing again.

Nothing’s more depressing; I need my moment of Zen.

Monday is always the worst because it’s hard getting started.

Any effort made Monday morning is always half-hearted.

Then it’s a whole new week with nothing more meaningful.

Just thinking more about nothing; there’s nothing more dull.

It’s sad when there is nothing to look forward to

I suppose I could make a wish list of things to do.

I tried that once but there was nothing for which I wished.

It resulted in a big blank page with nothing accomplished.

I read a few other blogs, even got a recipe for stuffing.

Then I read mine and there was…well, nothing.

My blogging friend, Diane, has reblogged me several times.

She calls my blogs a “series of poems” not rhymes.

I think she’s just trying to class up my act a little, but yet

With the bird line above she’s probably feeling some regret.

Still, there is nothing to feel bad about being here.

Here is where nothing is so there’s nothing to fear.

***

*okay, a little crude I admit, but it rhymes and that is all I promised.

 *****

Marc Kuhn is the author of three books.  Recently published is an adult historical novel, THE POPE’S STONE.  The other two books are for children:  NEVER GOOSE A MOOSE…And a bunch of other things you should never do!; and ABOUT A FARM, lessons for life regardless of where you live.  All three books are available at amazon.com and each has its own .com website under its title.

Intimate details about Marc Kuhn and other exhilarating stuff at marckuhn.com

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WHATEVER! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JUST ANOTHER NOTHING MONDAY…

  1. dianesloftis says:

    Reblogged this on Blog and commented:
    This says it all! #4 No Kidding! Oh my! I bet you don’t think this mattered. But to have my name in your poem? Yes! I am flattered! I will treasure this for as long as I’m alive! I wonder will the nothingness end at number five? So readers- help me out. Read what this is all about.

    Like

  2. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Haha. Happy Monday to you Gpop. I am swarmed with tasks to do today and it is only the start of the week! 6 PM here but still at work TT

    Like

Leave a Reply

