OH, YOU REALLY DID MEAN NOTHING!

eistein

Okay, now I get it.  Why did it take me so long?

All this time I was just trying to belong.

Now I’ve made a new discovery I guess,

This one especially has me under duress.

You see, I have found that even though I rhyme

You still don’t care unless it’s all a waste of time.

I’ve been writing substantive things poetically

And you folks don’t give a damn incredibly.

The last blog I wrote about writers’ advice,

I naively thought even one “like” would suffice.

But once more I got bupkis, no support of any kind.

I almost wanted to tell you all to kiss my behind!

Just scroll down my blogs; you’ll see what I mean.

The “likes” for the meaningful ones are pretty lean.

I guess it goes back to what I said the week before.

If my blog shows any thought you’re out the door.

True you like when I rhyme but only if the rhyme is benign

Either I write about nothing or pack up my blog and resign.

Trouble is, I can write about nothing for only so long.

Making nothing be enduring would just be wrong.

What would Jerry, Elaine, George and Kramer do in this case?

For years they made something out of nothing at a frantic pace.

Something vs. Nothing…hmmm, I can go either way.

Sadly, you all prefer I simply have nothing to say!

 *****

Marc Kuhn is the author of three books.  Recently published is an adult historical novel, THE POPE’S STONE.  The other two books are for children:  NEVER GOOSE A MOOSE…And a bunch of other things you should never do!; and ABOUT A FARM, lessons for life regardless of where you live.  All three books are available at amazon.com and each has its own .com website under its title.

Intimate details about Marc Kuhn and other exhilarating stuff at marckuhn.com

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WRITING and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to OH, YOU REALLY DID MEAN NOTHING!

  1. Marc Kuhn says:

    Suzanne, I shall hire you as my campaign manager. It pays in dark chocolate and you can go and come as you please. Thanks for you continued support. Go Bears!

    Like

  2. Suzanne Lander Langman says:

    We won’t vacate, as long as you are there to educate, stimulate, and say your mind.

    Like

  3. Marc Kuhn says:

    It looks as though you are in for the long row, Diane…good luck widdat! I’ll be the one standing right next to you…thanks for the reblog.

    Like

  4. dianesloftis says:

    Reblogged this on Blog and commented:
    This says it all- Part 2- No kidding!

    Like

  5. dianesloftis says:

    LoL! I have been following your rhymes. However, I would like to refer to them as your poems 😉 Not sure why I “like” the ones about “Nothing” so much- I think maybe they have a hint of Dr. Seuss flavor! Much like your banner suggests YOUR: “Nothing Rocks”! PS. Found you on Twitter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

