THE END IS NEAR!

endisnear

I was told today was the last day on earth.

I quickly gathered up anything I had of worth.

I figured if I had to go, I’d take all my best things.

I grabbed my piggy bank and our wedding rings.

I never really thought this day would actually come.

I always felt if it did, it was probably best kept mum.

I knew everyone would be upset and start to panic.

I thought I’d take it in stride, I mean why go manic?

I know you might not be happy, maybe even cry.

I would take you around so you could say goodbye.

I guess your family and friends would be upset too.

I for one would not be jumping for joy, would you?

I wish I had had everything packed and ready to go.

I sure hope the weather is good, definitely no snow.

I think I’d not worry about the house, the dog or cat.

I decided for laughs I’d leave down the welcome mat.

I figured this whole end of the world theory would eventually burst.

I assume that would happen once we all realized it’s April 1st!

Foolsday

 *****

Marc Kuhn is the author of three books.  Recently published is an adult historical novel, THE POPE’S STONE.  The other two books are for children:  NEVER GOOSE A MOOSE…And a bunch of other things you should never do!; and ABOUT A FARM, lessons for life regardless of where you live.  All three books are available at amazon.com and each has its own .com website under its title.

Intimate details about Marc Kuhn and other exhilarating stuff at marckuhn.com

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WHATEVER! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THE END IS NEAR!

  1. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Wow. Getting a shot in poetry, are we? Happy April Fools!

    Like

Leave a Reply

