GONE IS LONGFELLOW, LEAVING ME MELLOW!

     bullwinkle

Oh come on now!  You can’t expect me to rhyme all the time!

That would be ridiculous; it’d be hard to be that meticulous.

Go ahead try it yourself.  It’s stressful and bad for your health.

Considering I do two to three blogs a week, just imagine how bleak

It would be if every word I wrote had to immerse in total verse.

I do like that you like it so much that it seems to keep you in touch.

My last blog reached stratospheric heights, earning more than 20 “likes!”

How about if I switch off now and then, s’long as I warn you when?

There must be a way we can compromise so it comes as no surprise.

I’d write rhyming blogs in italics, non-rhyming ones in some other mix.

That way you’d look and see ahead of time if it’s a blog I wrote in rhyme.

You’d keep reading if you like it like that, if not, then you’d scat.

Okay, see how silly it’s getting?  We’ll soon be all regretting

If every time my blog has to be in verse. I can’t think of anything worse.

Can’t you tell I’m no Dr. Seuss…even though I wrote a book titled

NEVER GOOSE A MOOSE!

(available at amazon.com …and it’s written all in verse!)

Cover.psd

—  see blog for February 19, 2013 —

 *****

Marc Kuhn is the author of three books.  Recently published is an adult historical novel, THE POPE’S STONE.  The other two books are for children:  NEVER GOOSE A MOOSE…And a bunch of other things you should never do!; and ABOUT A FARM, lessons for life regardless of where you live.  All three books are available at amazon.com and each has its own .com website under its title.

Intimate details about Marc Kuhn and other exhilarating stuff at marckuhn.com

About Marc Kuhn

I am a retired radio exec. I've worked at major stations in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C. and Miami. That was then. This is now: I've published seven books and this blog thingy. Need to know more? Really? Okay, I bare/bear all at http://marckuhn.com The other links are for the websites of each of the books I've written. I've been busy! Hope you'll stop by and check them out. Thanks for your interest!
This entry was posted in WRITING and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

